Let's stay motivated!

Our journey to a healthier life!

Jillian Michaels recipe for detox and weight loss

on June 24, 2013

Jillian Michaels recipe for detox and weight loss

Since Jillian Michaels is such an expert in helping people lose weight, but she would probably make me cry, here’s a little tip I found to help lose weight. It claims you can lose up to 5lbs in 7 days. Because it’s a detox, it will mostly be water weight, but it could be a good starting point. I can’t try this one because I am breastfeeding, but if anyone tries it, let me know what you think!

I am trying an alternative, 1/2 a cucumber sliced in 2L water, 10 mint leaves and juice from one lemon steeped overnight, and drink the entire 2L everyday. I’ll report back on this method in a couple of weeks.


Leave a comment